Life

About blogs

What about blogs?

I haven’t blogged much this year. My outward excuse has been that there is too much going on. no time to blog.

My true excuse is that I have felt as though life has sucked away all my creativity. That the Leonie, who has always written, to whom writing and reading were second nature, became the Leonie with nothing to say. Or perhaps with too much to say. Too much to be written down, recorded in the light and bright blogging world.

But I am going to try to rectify that. To blog , even every day, regardless.

Why?

Because try as I might, I really can’t stifle me. I really can’t be the quiet, in the corner, unbloggy me.

Or maybe I can but I don’t want to right now.

Today is the feast of St Elizabeth of Hungary. A strong, prayerful woman. An example for me.

Image

2 thoughts on “About blogs”

  1. Good to see you back 🙂 We celebrated St. Elizabeth along with St. Margaret of Scotland (but born in Hungary) with Hungarian Goulash. Yes, two strong women to pray for us!

Leave a Reply

