religion

Good Friday and an Early Birthday Present

We picked up son Nick from the airport, went to “live” Stations of the Cross and Reconciliation at our parish. It was super – Fr. looked great in a purple cope, members of Youth Group acted out parts of the Stations, the Stations were the more traditional Stations that my dh likes, we sang the Salve Regina ( my fave).

I worked out to yet another FIRM workout – 55 minutes of step aerobics and weight training. Hey , it’s fast and abstinence from food and meat, not workouts, isn’t it?

Nick won’t be here for my birthday next week so he gave me an early present – a kitsch coffee mug, a 1950s housewife pic on the mug, with the words domestically disabled emblazoned on one side and on the handle.

Now, is that a hint? Surely not! Surely my sons know that I am a domestic goddess?
9 thoughts on “Good Friday and an Early Birthday Present”

Leave a Reply

